Thursday , December 7 2023


Secret Reporters

Nigeria’s President Muhammadu Buhari earlier today in Abuja inaugurated 43 ministers who will work with him in his second tenure in office. The President also assigned portfolios to the ministers who were screened last month by the Senate.

Meanwhile, president Buhari returned himself as the substantive Minister of Petroleum Resources while the former governor of Bayelsa State Timipre Sylva is now the Minister of State for Petroleum.

The list of ministers and their portfolios are listed below:

1. Dr. Uchehukwu Ogah (Abia State)-                     State Minister, Mines and Steel Development

2. Mohammed Musa Bello (Adamawa State)-           Minister of Federal Capital Territory 

3. Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom State)-                  Minister of Niger Delta

4. Chris Ngige  (Anambra State)-                              Minister of Labour and Productivity

5. Sharon Ikeazor (Anambra State)                          State Minister, Environment 

6. Adamu Adamu (Bauchi State)                               Minister of Education 

7. Ambassador Maryam Katagun (Bauchi State)       State Minister, Trade and Investment 

8. Timipre Sylva (Bayelsa State)                               State Minister of Petroleum

9. George Akume (Benue State)                               Minister Special Duties and International Affairs

10. Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Borno State)                 State Minister, Agriculture and Rural development

11. Goddy  Jedy Agba (Cross River State)                 State Minister, Power

12. Festus Keyamo (Delta State)                               State Minister, Niger Delta 

13. Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi State)                            Minister of Science and Technology 

14. Osagie Ehanire (Edo State)                                  Minister of  Health 

15. Clement Ike (Edo State)                                      State Minister, Budget and National Planning 

16. Richard Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti State)                  Minister of Trade and Investment 

17. Geoffrey Onyeama (Enugu State)                        Minister of Foreign Affairs

18. Ali Isa Pantami (Gombe State)                             Minister of Communication

19. Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba (Imo State)                   State Minister, Education   

20. Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa State)                           Minister of Water resources

21. Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna State)                              Minister of Finance 

22. Muhammad Mahmood (Kaduna State)                Minister of Environment

23. Sabo Nanono (Kano State)                                  Minister of Agriculture and Rural development

24. Rtd. Major General Bashir Salihi Magashi (Kano State) Minister of Defense

25. Hadi Sirika (Katsina State)                                     Minister of Aviation 

26. Abubakar Malami (Kebbi State)                           Attorney General Of the Federation and Minister of Justice 

27. Ramatu Tijjani (Kogi State)                                   State Minister, Federal Capital Territory

28. Lai Mohammed (Kwara State)                             Minister of Information and Culture

29. Gbemisola  Saraki (Kwara State)                          State Minister, Transportation

30. Babatunde Fashola (Lagos State)                         Minister of Works and Housing 

31. Adeleke Mamora (Lagos State)                            State Minister, for Health 

32. Mohammed H. Abdullahi (Nasarawa State)        State Minister, Science and Technology

33. Zubair Dada (Niger State)                                     State Minister, Foreign Affairs 

34. Olamilekan Adegbite (Ogun State)                      Minister of Mines and Development

35. Tayo Alasoadura  (Ondo State)                             State Minister, Labour and Employment 

36. Rauf Aregbesola (Osun State)                              Minister of Interior

37. Sunday Dare (Oyo State)                                     Minister of Youth and Sport 

38. Paulen Talen (Plateau State)                                Minister of Women Affairs 

39. Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers State)                             Minister of Transportation 

40. Maigarai Dingyadi (Sokoto State)                          Minister of Police Affairs

41. Sale Mamman (Taraba State)                              Minister of Power

42. Abubakar D. Aliyu (Yobe State)                            State Minister, Works and housing

43. Sadiya Umar Faruk (Zamfara State)                     Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster managenment and Social Development

Check Also


Wudil General Hospital Staff, Ibrahim Mohammed Pockets Over N132 Million in Contract Racketeering Scam

Secret Reporters The rise of contract racketeering among civil servants in the country is becoming …

borno state

Bedroom Business: How Borno State Governor, Babagana Umara Zulum Awarded N188 Million Contract To His Wife

Secret Reporters In another startling revelation that further compounds the fading public trust in the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *